Board of Directors

The Board of the OAV is a group of volunteer professionals who give their time and expertise to serve the needs of opticians throughout the state.  They work throughout the year creating opportunities for our members to further their knowledge and skills in service to the Virginia public.


2015-2017 Board of Directors

President Judy Canty
First Vice-President Yolanda Jackson
Second Vice-President Darla All
Treasurer Tom Kirkland
Secretary Ann Grubbs
Capital Directors Leah Redden
Karen Bridgewater
Central Directors Robert Flippin
Jeremy Clamon
Northern Directors Vacant
Tidewater Directors Debby Robertson
June Rogers
South West Directors Vacant
Student Director Frankie Ilog
Immediate Past President Kristi Green
Executive Director Michelle Nelms